Skip to content


    The proposals of Solteq’s Shareholders’ Nomination Committee for the 2024 Annual General Meeting

    Stock Exchange Bulletin
    Other information disclosed according to the rules of the Exchange
    January 25, 2024, at 4:00 p.m.

    Solteq Plc’s Shareholders’ Nomination Committee proposes to the Annual General Meeting, planned to be held on March 27, 2024, that seven (7) members are elected to the Board of Directors, the current Board members – Markku Pietilä, Katarina Cantell, Panu Porkka, Anni Sarvaranta, Mika Sutinen, and Esko Mertsalmi – are re-elected, and Lotta Airas is elected as a new member of the Board. The Board members’ term will end at the close of the 2025 Annual General Meeting. 

    Lotta Airas has been the CEO and a board member of Profiz Business Solution Oy since 2015. Before joining Profiz, from 2012 to 2014, she worked as a management consultant at Reddal. Airas holds a Master's degree in Business Administration from Aalto University.

    All nominees are independent of the company. All nominees are independent of the company’s major shareholders, except for Markku Pietilä and Lotta Airas.

    The Nomination Committee proposes that the Board appoint Markku Pietilä as the Chairman of the Board for the next term.

    The Nomination Committee proposes for the 2024 Annual General Meeting that the remuneration of the Board remains at a current level as follows:

    •    A monthly remuneration of EUR 5,000 is paid to the Chairman of the Board and EUR 2,500 to the Board members. 
    •    A remuneration of EUR 500 per meeting will be paid to each Board member for each Board and Board Committee meeting.

    In addition to the aforementioned remuneration, it is proposed that Board members be reimbursed for ordinary and reasonable expenses resulting from Board work against an invoice.

    The Nomination Committee that has made proposals for the 2024 Annual General Meeting includes:

    •    Markku Pietilä, Chairman of the Board, nominated by Profiz Business Solution Oy 
    •    Jukka Vähäpesola, Head of Equities, nominated by Keskinäinen Työeläkevakuutusyhtiö Elo 
    •    Karoliina Lindroos, Head of Responsible Investment and Sustainability, nominated by Keskinäinen Eläkevakuutusyhtiö Ilmarinen 
    •    Hanna Kaskela, Senior Vice President of Sustainability & Communications, nominated by Keskinäinen työeläkevakuutusyhtiö Varma 

    The proposals of the Nomination Committee were unanimous. 

    Solteq Plc’s Annual General Meeting decided on March 29, 2023, to establish a Shareholders' Nomination Committee. The Nomination Committee of Solteq Plc consists of representatives of the four largest shareholders, registered on August 31, 2023. 

    The proposals of the Nomination Committee will be included in the later published Notice to the Annual General Meeting.

    Further information:

    Markku Pietilä
    Chairman of the Board of Directors, Solteq Plc
    Telephone: ‭+358 50 045 5156‬‬‬‬‬


    Nasdaq Helsinki
    Key media

    Solteq in brief

    Solteq is a Nordic software solution and expert service provider specializing in retail and energy sectors and needs related to e-commerce. The company employs nearly 500 professionals and has offices in Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Poland, and the UK.